GooglePrivacy & Security

Google Now Lets You Set Location History To Auto-delete

Google Now Lets You Set Location History To Auto-delete Posted On
Posted By Parveen

Google has launched a new feature for all Android and iOS devices which will allow users to set their location history and activity data to auto-delete. The feature was first announced in the first week of May 2019 but it took Google almost 2 months to roll out this feature.

Google has been collecting user data since forever and the amount of data collected by Google is just mind-boggling. Now Google has offered a useful yet mid-of-the-road option which will allow Google to collect your location history and activity data but forces them to delete all the collected data after 3 or 18 months. So it is not an exact black or white choice anymore, where either not letting the tech giant monitor any of your online activity data or letting it keep all your data forever until you manually delete it.

Some users might start to see the feature right away but some users may have to wait for the option to show up for them. Once you get it, you can go to your My Activity section after logging in your profile and tap the new “Choose to delete automatically” option from the Location History section. From there you can select the time period of 3 or 18 months for deletion.

 

Source

Related Post

Have Something To Say